article featured image background
Article preview

NFL Division Winners Odds: 2023 NFC West — San Francisco 49ers are the Favorites

NFL Bets

The 2023 NFL Division Winners Odds have been posted, and it’s time to take a look at the favorites and best bets.


NFL Division Winners Odds Guides for 2023

See all of our breakdowns here:

NFC West: Odds to Win Division in 2023

These odds may change based on the betting market. See all the live odds here:


San Francisco 49ers

The 49ers are the favorites to take down the NFC West at -160. They won the division last season with a 13-4 record. They actually ran away with it as the next closest team was the surprising Seahawks at 9-8. San Francisco is the clear No. 1 team in the division again this season. 

Seattle Seahawks

The Seahawks let Russell Wilson walk and Geno Smith stepped in to play very well. Despite injuries on both sides of the ball, they managed to finish with a 9-8 record. They are the second-shortest odds to win the division this year, although the odds only give them about a 30% chance. 

Arizona Cardinals

The Cardinals have a lot of changes going on. They have a new coach, a banged-up quarterback who may not be ready, and are coming off a last place finish at 4-13 in 2022. It is a good chance they again finish last in the NFC West. 

Los Angeles Rams

The Rams had a ton of injuries last year, but the core of that Super Bowl-winning team is still intact. The Rams are 10-1 to win the division, which gives them only about a 9% chance. They are an intriguing team, because when healthy they can compete with anyone in the league. 

2023 NFC West Division Winner Odds Movement

  • June 28, 2023: The biggest movement has really been the lack of odds movement. The 49ers opened as and remain the favorite. The Cardinals opened and remained the longest shot on the board. The Seahawks are second and the Rams are third. That’s how they opened and that’s where they stand. Barring any injuries, the season probably starts with these teams in this order.

History of NFC North Division Winners

Here are the last 10 AFC West Division winners:

Year Team Record
2022 San Francisco 49ers 13-4
2021 Los Angeles Rams 12-5
2020 Seattle Seahawks 12-4
2019 San Francisco 49ers 13-3
2018 Los Angeles Rams 13-3
2017 Los Angeles Rams 11-5
2016 Seattle Seahawks 10-5-1
2015 Arizona Cardinals 13-3
2014 Seattle Seahawks 12-4
2013 Seattle Seahawks 13-3

Top NFL Futures Markets

Check out our other guides for other NFL futures:

Previous 2023 College Football Season Preview: Win Total Over/Unders (AAC) Next 2023 NFL Betting Futures: NFC South