article featured image background
Article preview

NFL Division Winners Odds: 2023 AFC East — Buffalo Bills Are the Favorites

NFL Bets

The 2023 NFL Division Winners Odds have been posted, and it’s time to take a look at the favorites and best bets.


NFL Division Winners Odds Guides for 2023

See all of our breakdowns here:

AFC East: Odds to Win Division in 2023

These odds may change based on the betting market. See all the live odds here:


New England Patriots

The Patriots are the longest shot on the board to win the AFC East in 2023. They finished third in the division in 2022 with a record of 8-9. They finished one game behind the Dolphins and one game ahead of the Jets. They opened as low as +750 on FanDuel and BetMGM. They are +900 or better on most other sports books. 

Miami Dolphins

The Miami Dolphins are the third-longest shot to win the division in 2023. They have slightly higher odds than the New York Jets on every sports book. The Dolphins finished second at 9-8 last season, but that was still a few games behind the 13-win Buffalo Bills. The Dolphins are at a low of +275 on BetMGM and a high of +300 on multiple other sportsbooks. 

New York Jets

The New York Jets are the second favorite to win the AFC East in 2023. They were last in the division in 2022. They finished 7-9 after a hot start, ending the season with a string of losses. The addition of Aaron Rodgers and return of Breece Hall are expected to carry this offense to new heights. The Jets are as low as +225 on PointsBet and as high as +275 on DraftKings to win the division. 

Buffalo Bills

The Buffalo Bills are the favorite to win the AFC East in 2023. They finished 2022 with a 13-3 record and ran away with the AFC East crown. Buffalo is currently as high as +130 on FanDuel to repeat. The lowest price on them is +120 at multiple sportsbooks. 

2023 AFC East Division Winner Odds Movement

  • May 25, 2023: The Jets and Dolphins had been rising even before the Rodgers trade was finalized, but the Jets have since moved ahead of the Dolphins and are now the current second favorite. 

History of AFC East Division Winners

Here are the last 10 AFC East Division winners:

Year Team Record
2022 Buffalo Bills 13-3
2021 Buffalo Bills 11-6
2020 Buffalo Bills 13-3
2019 New England Patriots 12-4
2018 New England Patriots 11-5
2017 New England Patriots 13-3
2016 New England Patriots 14-2
2015 New England Patriots 12-4
2014 New England Patriots 12-4
2013 New England Patriots 12-4

Top NFL Futures Markets

Check out our other guides for other NFL futures:

Previous 2023 NFL Betting Futures: NFC North Next NFL Division Winners Odds: 2023 AFC South — Jacksonville Jaguars Are the Favorites