article featured image background
Article preview

NFL Division Winners Odds: 2023 NFC East — Philadelphia Eagles are the Favorites

NFL Bets

The 2023 NFL Division Winners Odds have been posted, and it’s time to take a look at the favorites and best bets.


NFL Division Winners Odds Guides for 2023

See all of our breakdowns here:

NFC East: Odds to Win Division in 2023

These odds may change based on the betting market. See all the live odds here:


Philadelphia Eagles

The Philadelphia Eagles won the division last season and are the favorites to repeat in 2023. Every one of our sportsbook partners has them below even money in 2023 to win the NFC East. The Eagles finished up with the top record in the NFC at 14-3 last year. They tied the Kansas City Chiefs for the best regular-season record in the NFL. They made it all the way to the Super Bowl, eventually losing 38-35 to that same Chiefs team.

Dallas Cowboys

The Dallas Cowboys have the second-shortest odds to win the division. They made the playoffs at 12-5 in 2022. The Cowboys are a very good team but were definitely a notch below the Eagles last season. This is why the odds make a lot of sense for 2023. If both teams remain healthy throughout the season, the Cowboys project to finish behind the Eagles. It would probably take some bad injury news to a very good Eagles squad to open the door for Dallas to be first in 2023. 

New York Giants

The New York Giants finished third in this division yet managed to win a playoff game and represent the NFC East well. They ended up with a 9-7-1 record last season. This is a tough division. The Giants are an above-average team, but their path to winning this division would require a lot of favorable things to happen and a few negative things to happen to the Eagles and Cowboys.

Washington Commanders

The Washington Commanders are the worst team in the NFC East. They still finished the season with a very respectable 8-8-1 record, barely missing the playoffs. They are a young team, so improvement is expected. Even with improvement, it’s a tough ask to leapfrog any of the teams that finished ahead of them last season. The long odds are indicative of the fact that jumping all three teams in front of them would be a monumental task. 


2023 NFC East Division Winner Odds Movement

  • July 7, 2023: The top part of this division has seen very little movement. The Eagles opened and remain a clear favorite. The Cowboys are behind them but well clear of the Giants and Commanders. The biggest movement has been on the bottom side of the odds bracket with the Giants’ and Commanders’ prices creeping up. The Eagles and Cowboys have both dropped slightly, but even a slight movement on a big favorite creates bigger odds swings for the longshot teams like the Giants and Commanders. If you were going to put money on either of those longer shots, procrastinating worked out in your favor. 

History of NFC East Division Winners

Here are the last 10 NFC East Division winners:

Year Team Record
2022 Philadelphia Eagles 14-3
2021 Dallas Cowboys 12-5
2020 Washington Redskins 9-7
2019 Philadelphia Eagles 7-9
2018 Dallas Cowboys 10-6
2017 Philadelphia Eagles 13-3
2016 Dallas Cowboys 13-3
2015 Washington Redskins 9-7
2014 Dallas Cowboys 12-4
2013 Philadelphia Eagles 10-6



Top NFL Futures Markets

Check out our other guides for NFL futures:

Previous 2023 Home Run Derby Best Bets Next 2023 NFL Betting Futures: NFC West